

Call to Order:	6:00 p.m. by B. Neis. Roll call was taken and a quorum was present. The Pledge of Allegiance was recited.
Members Present:	Brent Neis, Dan Large, Jennifer Clark, Suzanne Miller, Steve Burmesch, Jeff Decker, Rick Hamm Kevin Klas, Hal Steffen
Others Present:	Dave Karrels, Josh McDaniel, Mike Leach, Charlie Schwartz, Lynn Kucharski, Kent Schueller Kelley Janowski, Finn Askin, <i>Ozaukee Press</i> and 24 members of the community (who signed in)
Agenda:	Motion to adopt the agenda in print was made by S. Miller, seconded by J. Decker. <i>Motion carried unanimously.</i>
Public Forum:	The following community members spoke during the Public Forum: Dave Brouillette - supported the actions of the board Benjamin Rozewicz - supported the actions of the board Tom Miller - supported the actions of the board Mike Krueger - supported the actions of the board Peter Kowalchuk - against the actions of the board Mark Giese - against the actions of the board Kellee Sheik - supported the actions of the board
Budget Presentation:	D. Karrels presented highlights of the District achievements for the year. J. McDaniel presented budget information for the 2023-2024 school year.
Action:	<ul> <li>S. Miller made a motion to approve the 2023-24 fiscal year budget, which includes total expenditures of \$15,353,079 for the General Fund, Fund 10 and Community Service Fund 80 expenditures that include middle school athletics which is open to all individuals in the community to participate (age appropriate), seconded by S. Burmesch. <i>Motion carried with 8 approved and 1 opposed (R. Hamm).</i></li> </ul>
	<ul> <li>S. Miller made a motion to approve the overall tax levy of \$7,532,902, which includes \$5,202,468 for the Fund 10 Levy Certification for the 2023-24 school year, seconded by J. Clark. <i>Motion carried with 8 approved and 1 opposed (R. Hamm).</i></li> </ul>
Next Budget Hearing:	Monday, October 21, 2024 at 6:00 p.m. in the OMS/OHS Library.
Adjournment:	Motion to adjourn the Annual Budget Hearing was made by S. Miller, seconded by D. Large. Meeting adjourned at 7:57 p.m.
Respectfully submitted,	

Brent Neis Board President